Christmas Loot 2016

I was looking in Facebook at everyone’s posts about their Christmas presents. Not that I’m jealous or anything (of course I am, look at all their shiny new stuff!!!) and it’s obvious that everyone had more presents than me. But really I didn’t expect anything anyway this year nor did I ask for anything specific except for one item (sewing machine) so what I got is a plus.

My two bestest friends in the world gave me Star Wars loot (SW pajamas, Droid bowls, Old Man Luke Funko Pop, TFA keychains and a Poe Dameron mini plush) and a giftcard to Saberforge (OMG, I want a blue dayblade so bad!) while I received the Sewing Machine from my husband. But to sum it all up, what I did not get in material things I totally received in a different way.

As I look back at this year, well, let’s just say 2016 was so bad, I wanted it done by February. But with so many bad things (oh please don’t take Carrie Fisher!!!) came all these good things. I found a new set of friends, with the help of Star Wars of course! Just to name a few:
Star Wars Enthusiasts of Houston
Rebel Legion
501st Legion: Vader’s Fist
Mandalorian Mercs Costume Club
– and most especially Space City Sabers

If I had to name everyone I made friends with this whole year, I might lose my allotted bandwidth bahahaha.

Leave a Reply

