Lightsaber Leg Day

Screenshot from the movie “Can’t Hardly Wait” (1998)

You know it’s THAT lightsaber Training Instructor when you post this picture on your FB page. BEFORE training. And you already have a jar of Epsom salts ready to be sacrificed at the end of the night. Hahaha!

(P.S. For the record, no we don’t ever get drunk on beer while playing with lightsabers.)

I like being technical about most of the things I do during training. Why? Because 99% of the time, what I do learn flies faster than Mace Windu against Palpatine in RotS when I’m actually sparring. So I imagine if I work hard during training, I’ll at least remember 1% of what I learned while dueling.

I suppose I’m comparing lightsaber training/choreo to dancing again. Marking your dance moves during rehearsals usually means you will not be prepared when you finally hit the stage. Because once the nerves get to you (because of the audience watching, the performance itself, the costume changes) that’s it. You will not be doing your best on that stage.

Ah, it all goes back to dance.

Leave a Reply

