Oh Harley, You’re my Spirit Animal!!!

Jyn-Cosplay-1-04202017-375x500

photo from nerdist.com

This is little Harley and she’s my hero. She is my inspiration to up my game as a cosplayer!

From the article LITTLE JYN ERSO COSPLAYER DELIVERS DEATH STAR PLANS TO LEIA AT STAR WARS CELEBRATION at nerdist.com:

Dino Ignacio and his five-year-old daughter Harley showed their appreciation for Fisher in a unique fashion by interacting with Leia cosplayers. You see, Harley dressed as Rogue One‘s Jyn Erso and came prepared with a stack of data cards carrying the Death Star plans. They’re on display in this photo

I don’t mean to get all sentimental, but Harley’s carrying hope. Harley and her dad made the data cards as a fun activity for the convention. Harley loves interacting with other people, and they thought this was a fitting tribute to their love of Star Wars and Fisher. As Harley ran into Leia cosplayers of all variety of ensemble, she handed over the Death Star plans. I don’t know how many Leia cosplayers were moved to tears by this act, but I’d wager it wasn’t a small number.

I’m not crying. YOU’RE CRYING!

Leave a Reply

