Traders Village Day 2: This Cosplayer is Pewped!!!

It definitely was a long day for me. First off, store meeting at 6:00am. SAY WHAAAAT? Yup, that’s retail for you. But at least I went to work in my Jyn costume and no one batted an eye. Hahaha!

 

When I got to TV, I noticed that the group is a whole lot smaller today. Sunday, enough said. People have church or just want to stay home. But I did get more pictures taken as Jyn than I did Rey.

From L-R: Manny as Old Man Luke, (some guy whose name I didnt get), Yourse Truly as Jyn Erso, Jacqueline as a Sith Lady, Amber as TIE Fighter Pilot and Missy in her awesome lightsaber skirt.

I’m gonna be honest here: I TOTALLY love my Jyn costume, like more than I do my Rey costume. It’s not as screen-accurate as my Resistance Rey and the Jyn pants are definitely not the most comfortable to wear, but I love cosplaying as her! I love Rey but I think being Jyn just gives me a bit more of a boost because she’s a leader (compared to Rey who’s sadly a little Mary Sue, but I love her anyway) and a go-getter type, someone I definitely am not.

The Saber Walk group is smaller as well. Like I said, we didn’t have as many saber-wielders but the walk was further out into the grounds and we certainly had to stop more for pictures this time around. Regardless, we had so much fun!

img_4488-1

 

043017 Jyn and Vader
Jyn and Vader at Trader’s Village Comic Con

And of course, the piece de resistance…  And I swear on my cats’ lives, this was not Photo-shopped. We achieved this picture (on the second try) with the photographer snapping away while I jumped as high as I can. I’m very proud of this outcome and trust me when I say I am going to print out this picture and brag about its awesomeness.

Hahah if only I can have someone Photoshop a better background…

Leave a Reply

