Houston Food Bank

 

My coworkers at the Disney Store arrange for the group to go to the Houston Food Bank so we can accumulate VoluntEar Hours. For every 10 hours of VoluntEaring, we get a VoluntEar pin that we get to rock on our vests at work. So far I haven’t gotten one yet *cry* because the volunteer hours are usually when I’m at work or too early for me to wake up. Another reason why I wanted some of them to join the Rebel Legion, so we can all troop together and get VoluntEar hours too!

The first hour or so of our volunteering, we helped sanitize and sort out food packagings. Then after that, we went into a room where we gathered all the other volunteers and had some fun. And, of course, took pictures with them.

 

 

 

We also had a trivia contest and a children’s costume contest. All in all, I wish I had remembered to take pictures. Or have someone take them for me. The joys of getting caught in the moment. ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

